Canada East Division

Canada West Division

American Division

European Division

The Dave Schultz Award

Dave Schultz Award

"The Hammer" is presented to the league's biggest badass/protector/bully as determined by the amassing of penalties in minutes.

Dave "The Hammer" Schultz was the most notable enforcer on the 1970's Philadelphia Flyers teams infamously nicknamed the "Broad Street Bullies". The Bullies' style changed the way the game was played in the 70s, when intimidation became a legitimate game tactic, resulting in two Stanley Cups in 1974 and 1975. Schultz holds the NHL record for penalty minutes in a season, with 472.

Dion Phaneuf 2015-2016 Winner
Fire Ants defenceman Dion Phaneuf earned his second consecutive Dave Schultz Award after accumulating 240 PIMs in 82 games. That total was almost double the next most penalized player this past season. It was the 7th time in his career that the Edmonton native recorded at least 150 PIMs.

Past Winners

2015-2016Dion Phaneuf
2014-2015Dion Phaneuf
2013-2014Brandon Prust
2012-2013Brandon Prust
2011-2012Mike Commodore
2010-2011Darcy Hordichuk
2009-2010Zdeno Chara
2008-2009Scott Hartnell
2007-2008Matt Walker
2006-2007Brenden Morrow
2005-2006Kurt Sauer
2004-2005Peter Worrell
2003-2004Krzysztof Oliwa
2002-2003Paul Laus
2001-2002Bryan Marchment
2001Petr Svoboda
2000Rich Pilon
1999-2000Enrico Ciccone
© Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved. Site by Mike Franceschini and Mark MacRae