Canada East Division

Canada West Division

American Division

European Division

The Mario Lemieux Award

Mario Lemieux Award

The Mario Lemieux Award is presented to the player who registers the most assists during the regular season.

Mario Lemieux was one of the greatest players ever to play the game of hockey, but played in a generation where Wayne Gretzky captured all of the awards and attention. In a career cut short by injury and illness, Lemieux never broke the 200-point barrier due to games played, but even after returning to the league at age 35 after three and a half years of forced retirement, he averaged over a point a game over his final five seasons.

Brent Burns 2017-2018 Winner
After Having one of the best seasons by a defenseman, Burns captures another award. This time the Mario Lemieux for leading the league in helpers with 64. Runners-up Duncan Keith and Connor McDavid.

Past Winners

2017-2018Brent Burns
2016-2017P.K. Subban
2015-2016John Tavares
2014-2015Tyler Bozak
2013-2014Eric Staal
2013-2014P.K. Subban
2012-2013Ilya Kovalchuk
2011-2012Paul Stastny
2010-2011Brad Richards
2009-2010Scott Niedermayer
2008-2009Joe Thornton
2007-2008Sergei Gonchar
2006-2007Joe Thornton
2005-2006Robert Lang
2004-2005Peter Forsberg
2003-2004Mike Modano
2002-2003Nicklas Lidstrom
2001-2002Alex Tanguay
2001Mark Recchi
2000John LeClair
1999-2000Alexei Zhitnik
© Copyright 2019. All Rights Reserved. Site by Mike Franceschini and Mark MacRae