Canada East Division

Canada West Division

American Division

European Division

The Teemu Selanne Trophy

Teemu Selanne Trophy

The Selanne Trophy goes to the league's best first-year player, as chosen by the Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner.

Arguably the greatest rookie ever in pro hockey, Teemu Selanne burst onto the North American scene by scoring an incredible 76 goals and 132 points in 1992-93. That season shattered the previous record for most goals by a rookie; the great Mike Bossy started his career with 53.

Melker Karlsson 2015-2016 Winner
Melker Karlsson led all first year players in scoring with 65 points. The Shamrocks' free agent signing claimed the top rookie prize over runner-ups Filip Forsberg of Reykjavik and Whitehorse forward Mark Stone.

Past Winners

2015-2016Melker Karlsson
2014-2015Tyler Johnson
2013-2014Braden Holtby
2012-2013Marcus Johansson
2011-2012Taylor Hall
2010-2011John Tavares
2009-2010David Krejci
2008-2009Patrick Kane
2007-2008Evgeni Malkin
2006-2007Alexander Ovechkin
2005-2006Juraj Kolnik
2004-2005Marek Zidlicky
2003-2004Petr Cajanek
2002-2003Dany Heatley
2001-2002Evgeni Nabokov
2001Scott Gomez
2000Joe Thornton
1999-2000Mike Johnson
© Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved. Site by Mike Franceschini and Mark MacRae