Canada East Division

Canada West Division

American Division

European Division

The Bobby Orr Trophy

Bobby Orr Trophy

The Bobby Orr Trophy is presented annually to the defenseman deemed most exceptional at his position. The winner is voted on by the Board of Governors.

Number Four, Bobby Orr. Some would argue that he changed the game more than any other. Before him, there was no such thing as an "offensive defenseman"; he pioneered the end-to-end rush, one of the most exciting plays in hockey. His speed is legendary; he was not only the best defenseman of the 1970s, but the best hockey player of his era.

Brent Burns 2017-2018 Winner
Brent Burns is the winner of the 2017-18 Bobby Orr trophy as the best defenseman. Over 82 games he had 18 goals (1st) and 82 points (1st), 16 more points than the next highest defenseman.

Past Winners

2017-2018Brent Burns
2016-2017P.K. Subban
2015-2016Drew Doughty
2014-2015Erik Karlsson
2013-2014P.K. Subban
2012-2013Jamie McBain
2011-2012Lubomir Visnovsky
2010-2011Chris Pronger
2009-2010Jay Bouwmeester
2008-2009Scott Niedermayer
2007-2008Dan Boyle
2006-2007Chris Pronger
2005-2006Scott Niedermayer
2004-2005Bryan Berard
2003-2004Sergei Gonchar
2002-2003Nicklas Lidstrom
2001-2002Nicklas Lidstrom
2001Ray Bourque
2000Ray Bourque
1999-2000Alexei Zhitnik
© Copyright 2019. All Rights Reserved. Site by Mike Franceschini and Mark MacRae