Canada East Division

Canada West Division

American Division

European Division

The Wayne Gretzky Trophy

Wayne Gretzky Trophy

Awarded annually to the league's Most Valuable Player, as judged by the Board of Governors.

Wayne Gretzky was simply without peer as a hockey player. "The Great One" holds 61 NHL records, many of which are never expected to be broken. His 215-point season in 1985-86 seems unfathomable, although he had four 200+ point seasons over the course of his career. He scored 40-goals in 12 straight seasons, including a record 92 goals in 1981-82.

Braden Holtby 2015-2016 Winner
Braden Holtby is the first Acadia Golden Bear player to ever be named as the winner of the Wayne Gretzky Award as the SICHL's Most Valuable Player. The 2008 3rd round pick appeared in 74 games winning 50 of them finishing atop all goaltending stat categories in the process. Runners up this year were Blake Wheeler (Edmonton) and Pavel Datsyuk (Winnipeg).

Past Winners

2015-2016Braden Holtby
2014-2015Alexander Steen
2013-2014Pavel Datsyuk
2012-2013Evgeni Malkin
2011-2012Jarome Iginla
2010-2011Alexandre Burrows
2009-2010Alexander Ovechkin
2008-2009Alexander Ovechkin
2007-2008Joe Sakic
2006-2007Ilya Kovalchuk
2005-2006Roberto Luongo
2004-2005Peter Forsberg
2003-2004Mario Lemieux
2002-2003Patrick Roy
2001-2002Mario Lemieux
2001Paul Kariya
2000Ray Bourque
1999-2000Pavel Bure
© Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved. Site by Mike Franceschini and Mark MacRae